BitchTapes: Time Travel

This week’s mixtape was curated by Jessica Numsuwankijkul, the lead singer of Heliotropes. She writes: “Span time. This playlist contains more than one song from the 12th century + Alice Coltrane singing religious devotionals over a cloud of synths from the future. Or, old stuff for old people.” 

Time travel from BitchTapes on 8tracks Radio.

Track List: 
Alice Coltrane - “Om Shanti”
Pentangle - “Lyke-Wake Dirge” 
Shirley Collins - “Barbara Allen” 
Sibylle Baier - “Colour Green”
Heliotropes - “Everyone Else” 
Dorothy Ashby - “Essence of Sapphire” 
Laurie Anderson + Jean-Michel Jarre - “Rely On Me”
Irma Thomas - “Don’t Mess With My Man” 
Browse more than 200 Bitch-made mixtapes right here.

Get Bitch Media's top 9 reads of the week delivered to your inbox every Saturday morning! Sign up for the Weekly Reader:

0 Comments Have Been Posted

Add new comment