BitchTapes: K Records Party!

It’s your lucky day! Great, great Olympia indie music label K Records put together this special mixtape for Bitch, featuring a ton of new releases. The mix is a smattering of a little bit of everything from K, brought to a boil and slowly stirred.


K Records Party! from BitchTapes on 8tracks Radio.

Here’s the tracklist and a rundown from K about new music on the mixtape: 

A few new releases of note: The Neo Boys (track one) were an all-female punk rock band in Portland, Ore. from 1978-1983, and we couldn’t be more excited to be issuing a 2xLP (co-released with Mississippi Records) & 2xCD collection called Sooner Or Later, including nearly everything they ever recorded, on October 15th; “I Wish For You” by LAKE is from their newest full-length, The World Is Real, out September 17th, and this one features Ashley Eriksson (see track 10!) on lead vocals; “Detective” comes from a single of the same name by Lovers Without Borders, individually known as Karl Blau (sax & vocals), Jessica Bonin (drums & vocals), and Alex Parrish (guitar); “Colours” is the titular track from Ashley Eriksson’s July LP, which is gorgeous, and Ashley is known to many as the composer of the closing theme to Cartoon Network’s popular show, Adventure Time; “Rosie” comes from Kendl Winter’s latest (and third full-length for K), It Can Be Done!, which came out on August 6th.

Need more music? Check out over 100 Bitch-made mixtapes.

by Sarah Mirk
View profile »

Sarah Mirk is the former host of Bitch Media’s podcast Popaganda. She’s interested in gender, history, comics, and talking to strangers. You can follow her on Twitter

Get Bitch Media's top 9 reads of the week delivered to your inbox every Saturday morning! Sign up for the Weekly Reader:

0 Comments Have Been Posted

Add new comment